• KPJ News

    Tan Sri Dr. Ali Bin Hamsa appointed as KPJ Healthcare Chairman - Malaysia’s leading provider of private healthcare services welcomes new Directors post AGM

    08:31AM, 23 June, 2021

    Kuala Lumpur, 23 June 2021: KPJ Healthcare Berhad (“KPJ”) announced several changes to its Board line up today. Tan Sri Dr. Ali bin Hamsa has been appointed as Chairman of KPJ, as a Non-Independent Non-Executive Director, effective on 23 June 2021. He takes over the helm of KPJ’s Board from Dato’ Yusli Bin Mohamed Yusoff who is redesignated as a Senior Independent Director of KPJ.

    Tan Sri Dr. Ali bin Hamsa has an illustrious career in the civil service and was the longest serving Chief Secretaries in Malaysia to date. He is currently also the Deputy Chairman of Johor Corporation.

    The KPJ Board also welcomes two new female Directors. Ms. Lydia Anne Abraham, who brings with her an extensive corporate experience, has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director, while Ms. Annie Rosle, with her significant insights in investment and finance at the Employee Provident Fund, has been appointed as a Non-Independent Non-Executive Director.

    KPJ is also pleased to announce the appointment of Encik Hisham Zainal Mokhtar as an Independent Non-Executive Director. Encik Hisham brings with him more than thirty years of experience in finance and investments and extensive experience in several industries.

    These changes at the Board of KPJ follows the retirement of Datuk Mohd Radzif bin Mohd Yunus and Ms. Christina Foo at the AGM of KPJ on 22 June 2021, as well as the resignation of Dato’ Dr. Ngun Kok Weng and Dato’ Dr. Sivamohan A/L S. Namasivayam, who relinquished their roles as Non-Independent, Non-Executive Directors of KPJ effective from 23 June 2021.

    KPJ wishes to record their utmost appreciation and thanks to the outgoing Directors for their significant contributions to the Company.

    KPJ Healthcare Berhad Board Of Directors
    1. Tan Sri Dr. Ali bin Hamsa - Chairman (effective 23/6/2021)Non-Independent, Non-Executive
    2. Dato Yusli Bin Mohamed YusoffSenior Independent, Non-Executive
    3. Dato' Mohd Redza Shah Bin Abdul WahidIndependent, Non-Executive
    4. Encik Mohamed Ridza Bin Mohamed AbdullaIndependent, Non-Executive
    5. Encik Khairuddin Bin JaflusIndependent, Non-Executive
    6. Puan Lydia Anne Abraham (effective 23/6/2021)Independent, Non-Executive
    7. Encik Hisham Bin Zainal Mokhtar (effective 23/6/2021)Independent, Non-Executive
    8. Encik Shamsul Anuar Bin Abdul MajidNon-Independent, Non-Executive
    9. Encik Rozaini Bin Mohd SaniNon-Independent, Non-Executive
    10. Prof. Dato' Dr Azizi Bin Hj OmarNon-Independent, Non-Executive
    11. Puan Annie Rosle (effective 23/6/2021)Non-Independent, Non-Executive
    12. Encik Ahmad Shahizam Bin Mohd ShariffNon-Independent, Executive

    Back News & Events